The Google Cloud outage is now over and service is back to normal

Posted on |


Google Cloud support has confirmed that the outage was resolved, and all services have been fully restored as of 3:08 pm ET/12:08 pm PT.

If you’re seeing 404 errors on the web or generally having a difficult time accessing your Gmail or Google Drive, you’re not alone. Users began reporting problems around 1:10 pm Eastern Time (10:10 am Pacific). The issue was acknowledged on the official Google service status page as a networking issue and was resolved about two hours after problems began.

During the outage, web pages were affected the most, with some pages returning 404 errors — that means the content can’t be found on the host server — while sections of other pages aren’t properly loading at all. The courage appeared to affect apps such as Snapchat, Spotify, YouTube, and even Meta’s apps, which is the last thing that company needs after its October outages.

VPN Deals: Lifetime license for $16, monthly plans at $1 & more

While the global Google Cloud dashboard showed all other services operating normally, problems on the networking side meant that network traffic had no proverbial road to travel on to get to those services. Last month, the big Facebook outage was also caused by networking issues that prevented access to Facebook services for several hours.

However, things should be returning to normal and you can return to posting on social media while ignoring your work.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.